Gallery

NaBloPoMo Challenge

Having just cancelled my registration to my favorite writing workshop yesterday due to health challenges, I have decided to take on NaNoWriMo and, while I’m at it, NaBloPoMo,the blogging version of this November activity. I mean, with Thanksgiving and Christmas upcoming, my kitchen renovation coming to an end (meaning I am still quite disorganized and cannot locate certain important papers and routinely needed items), why not add another daily “to do” to my evergrowing list?! After all, that’s how I roll.

Really, I figure participating in this annual event will elevate my writing to a priority status, which I can also do from the comfort of my own bed, I mean, home (smile). As much as I love the process when I get going, somehow writing usually gets shifted to the back burner as I pay bills, wash clothes, take phone calls, schedule and attend medical appointments, walk the dog, shop at Whole Foods and, when I’m in the vicinity, Trader Joe’s, pack and unpack from trips to our little beach house, and thumb through the piles and bags of papers that seem to accumulate and reproduce of their own accord while all this other is going on. What IS it about this day and time that consumes so much of us, as we consume the technology and tools that are supposed to make us so efficient?

Hmmm… that’s enough to explore throughout November blog posts alone.

Stay tuned, however, for more creative posts. Now, I’m going to take advantage of the sun peaking through the clouds and take the dog for a walk on the beach. NaNoWriMo will have to wait. Again.
NaBloPoMo November 2013

One thought on “NaBloPoMo Challenge

Leave a Reply

